立即预订
ICON ENGAGE

入住日期

抵达日期
离开日期
促销方案代码 (可选)

Book A Table用餐详情
用餐详情
餐厅

促销方案代码 (可选)

Book A Room预订客房
Book A Room 预订客房
Book A Table 用餐详情
 

唯港荟的设计阵容

唯港薈聚集本地及國際具創意的藝術家,包括嚴迅奇、Terence Conran、Patrick Blanc、林偉而、李永銓、鄭兆良、劉小康,展現出耳目一新的設計。

室内设计师TERENCE CONRAN爵士

Terence Conran 爵士不只是天外天的设计师,他也是一位世界级的时尚设计师。 Terence Conran 爵士于 1956年开始他的设计生涯,Mary Quant 是他的首家客户。他于1964年创办了 Habitat,之后把Habitat发展为一间大型现代家具和家居用品的连锁店。在1980年,他成立并扩充了 Conran Shop 设计博物馆,并将他的旗舰店搬迁到他现时居于英国伦敦的 The Michelin Building。后来,Terence Conran 爵士又创办了 Conran Octopus 出版社。在上世纪90年代,他在伦敦担当着重要角色,并于世界各地创立了多间具代表性的餐馆,包括伦敦的 Bibendum、Quaglino's 及 Mezzo and Pont de la Tour。在2009年,Conran & Partners 获颁欧洲酒店设计大奖。此外,他也赢取酒店设计杰出贡献奖,肯定了他的酒店设计工作,包括英国的 Boundary、爱尔兰的 The Fitzwilliam、奥地利的 Das Triest、印度的 The Park Hotels、葡萄牙的 Martinhal,和日本的 Niki Club。

返回所有设计阵容 建筑师严迅奇

香港著名建筑师─严迅奇,负责矗立于尖沙咀科学馆道的唯港荟的建筑设计。他在区内曾负责设计多个具代表性的建筑物,包括国际金融中心、港铁香港站和广东省博物馆等。其它别具代表性的商业建筑物还有 iSQUARE 国际广场和北京道一号,也都是出自他的手笔。他的建筑公司在发展香港西九龙文化区项目中,位列最后三强。

垂直花园设计师PATRICK BLANC博士

唯港荟的垂直花园是由触发垂直绿化的概念、French National Centre for Scientific Research 的法国植物学家Patrick Blanc 设计。他致力于研究热带雨林植物,从1982年开始,他便积极研究植物在恶劣环境(尤其在缺乏阳光和泥土的情况下)繁衍的方法。他的作品遍布全球,包括提倡生态意识的艺术中心、购物商场、酒店和世界各地公司的办事处等。Patrick Blanc 曾获多个奖项,包括1993年法国科学院的植物学奖、1999年 Ministere de la Recherche 的创新大奖、Talent d'or 2002 du Sommet du Luxe et de la Creation 和2010年的英国皇家建筑师学会等奖项。从1994年起,他创作了超过200个公共垂直花园和数个私人花园,其中最著名的作品是位于法国巴黎的 Quai Branly Museum。
 

室内设计总监林伟而(美国建筑师协会会员)

林伟而是唯港荟的室内设计师,在业内拥有丰富的经验,取得杰出的成就。他于美国康乃尔大学毕业后留美工作多年,到1987年才回香港发展。1993年他成为思联建筑设计有限公司的董事总经理,专门负责酒店、企业办公室、零售商店和住宅的建筑和室内设计工程。林伟而是美国和香港建筑师学会之会员,于本地和海外出任多个教席。

客房设计师谭燕玉

时装设计师出身的谭燕玉,现在于美国纽约工作。她在中国广州出生,儿时移居香港,于香港理工大学毕业。谭燕玉的服装品牌灵感源自糅合了中国色彩与潮流服饰的设计特色,并于世界各地大主要城市开设时装专门店。她的著作《China Chic》介绍了中式的设计风格,并设计了一系列的上网本,也为好莱坞的电影设计服饰。
 

制服设计师郑兆良

郑兆良是香港著名服装设计师,擅长设计高级晚装和婚纱,并为唯港荟的团队度身设计别树风格的制服。郑兆良分别于伦敦的 Royal Academy of Arts 和巴黎的 Parson’s School of Design 修读纺织学和服装设计,毕业后返港并开设商店,设立自己的品牌,专门设计婚纱、晚礼服和优美的旗袍等。
 

酒店联络人刘小康

于香港土生土长的刘小康是香港理工大学的校友,在香港和世界的艺术与设计比赛中赢了超过300个奖项。他以敏锐的商业触角,结合艺术、文化和设计,为屈臣氏蒸馏水设计新装,并赢得了国际奖项。在2004年,他赢取何周礼设计「最佳座椅」奖,并获颁发铜紫荆星章以表扬他为香港作出的特殊贡献,在国际舞台上肯定了港人的身份。

商标设计师李永铨

李永铨为唯港荟独特的标誌设计师,是香港其中一位最有名的平面设计师,他的设计作品以视觉大胆称著。李永铨获颁超过五百五十个奖项,更于2007年获得纽约“The One Show”的金铅笔大奖,亦是少数能成功晋身国际设计舞台的本地设计师。他的主要客户包括周生生国际集团,牛奶公司集团(首选牌),香港满记甜品和“上海牌”手表等。
 

YANG RUTHERFORD - 品牌设计师

由这个网页至酒店客房内的各种用品,都充分地呈现Yang Rutherford创新的设计构想及理念。 Yang Rutherford的始创合伙人─ Jimmy Yang和Andrew Rutherford,花超过一年时间为「唯港荟」打造品牌和构建其品牌视觉识别系统,以及负责酒店三间餐厅「天外天」、「The Market」及「GREEN」的命名和视觉识别设计。
 
于过去的25年,他们俩负责多个国际品牌如Johnnie Walker、环球影城及英国时装设计师Ozwald Boateng的品牌设计。除了「唯港荟」外,Yang Rutherford亦为世界各地的酒店,包括巴黎的L’Hotel、香港的「奕居」及太古酒店集团,担当品牌顾问。他们获得多个设计奖项,如The New York Festival Gold、Euro Best和DBA Design Effectiveness Award,并刊登于D&AD Art Directors Club和Communication Arts等设计年鉴,在国际舞台上肯定了他们的地位。

张义 - 《福顺》

著名的本地雕塑家张义的铸纸版画十分有 名。他的作品融合书法及篆刻艺术,反映 着张义对中国传统文化的承传精神。张义 最喜爱使用单一色彩,此作品亦是以红色 为基调,于平面空间之中也显见质感和量感。对他而言,红色代表着中国文化、周朝及图章。
 
位置: 天外天行政楼层 (28楼)

周俊辉 - 《城市风景》

城市风景是艺术家周俊辉其中一个系列的作品,当中因城市的密集环境令画面产生扭曲的透视空间,街道的速度影响画中的线条与用色。作品所用的磁漆属非一般绘画使用的颜料,并不易于绘画,然而颜料亮丽的质感与其主题产生另类的效果。
 
位置: 天外天行政楼层 (28楼)

洪强 - 《道生一万物生》

洪强对新媒体 (录像, 互动艺术)中的时空 (时间空间) 观念如何承传到传统中国卷轴画及中文字的时空概念处很感兴趣。而中国艺术上的卷轴形式、布白运用、立体的概念如何在书写中文字的过程中被抽象化等等都是艺术家在创作上的原动力。
 
洪强尝试把《道德经 :第四十二章 》内以「一」的概念去演译人类生命与天地万物的循环关系。从文字的演进去观察人类文化的发展历程;亦从文字的发展去看人类文明的演变;从这演变,亦看出人类与天地万物,宇宙轨迹的相互关系。艺术家认为,万事万物都会有着自己的宇宙轨迹。正如人的生命一样,,无论多寡、长短或快 慢,都是沿着天地万物间的自然轨迹运,但所谓的轨迹却是各自各不同和各自各精彩。艺术家尝试以书写汉字笔划的过程及新媒体美学概念把中国人天地间每一个生命的单元,种种彼此相关但又矛盾的生命轨迹,以一个具时间性和空间性的新媒体艺术表现型式呈现出来。
 
位置: 酒店大堂

香港理工大学纺织及制衣学系学生 - 时装摄影

唯港荟除了展出著名艺术家的杰作外,亦为本地艺术家提供展示其作品的平台。这些艺术珍品均由刘小康精心挑选并作定时更换,充满时代感,尽展理大纺织及制衣系学生的无穷创意及出色的才能。
 
位置: 客房楼层 (10- 20楼)

黄照达 - 《唉~城市!》

作品主要企图透过一个虚拟的城市地貌,以俯瞰的视点去表达出一种的奇观式的城市生活。重复与缺乏个性的建筑、人物及行为正好道出了城市生活中看似充满意外,却是缺乏惊喜的运作模式。影像源自一件由计算机程序编写的动画作品,以计算机程序语法中的「循环」(Looping)去颠倒及重置时序,去营造一种沉闷的感觉。黄照达希望藉此作品引发观者对城市有更多想象,从而对自身及生活有更大的反思。
 
位置: 客房楼层 (21- 27楼)

返回所有设计阵容 靳埭强 - 《云谷》

《云谷》是中国水墨三连屏作品,延伸了靳氏近10年书法山水的独特风格。他以汉字草书笔划的局部,化为山谷中雨后云起的境界,恬静悠闲,云山共舞的意态。靳氏的现代水墨画常以设计美学融入传统技法中,不断创新。近年他好用纯水墨点线皱擦和渲染,在墨与水的浓淡和余白之,给人感受着大自然和谐的怀想。
 
位置: Timeless (9楼)

金圣灏 - 《从太平山顶俯瞰香港》

金圣灏所描绘的夜景,似乎是真实的城市 景观, 但细看后又变成抽象的元素。他透过独特的笔触, 融入了具象及抽象。揉合黑暗和明亮两个极端的元素使他的作品显出生命力和活力,捕捉了对象与白天截然不同的感觉。
 
位置: 天外天酒廊 (28 楼)

朱楚珠 - 《茄子》

对朱楚珠来说,静物就是生命。当她仔细端详一件蔬果,便能感受到其中的力量。它们的外形和结构极富雕琢的美感,而缤纷的色彩和香气更加强了观者的感官意识。画中的茄子,,是她从法国带回来后满怀激情的作品。在创作的过程中,她表现了线与体, 形与色之间的张力。
 
位置: The Market – 私人贵宾室 (2楼)
 

曾翠薇 - 《三杰》

画中的三个苹果是画题的「三杰」,以写生形式描绘,它们一个放在上,两个垫于下的摆放方式,形成一个稳重如山的姿态。两张小小的椅子和悬空的窗,皆造成颠倒错置的超现实意象。画下方的花是以近似中国水墨画的笔触绘画而成的,,花的描绘可以抵消日常压力,希望能洗涤思绪和增添作品中的幻想情愫。
 
位置: 天外天私人贵宾室(三) (28楼)
立即预订

BOOK NOW

YOUR STAY DATES

ARRIVAL DATE
DEPARTURE DATE
PROMO CODE (Optional) APPLY
 

MEET OUR ICONS

Hotel ICON represents the combined efforts of Hong Kong’s most creative talents including Rocco Yim, Terence Conran, Patrick Blanc, William Lim, Tommy Li, Barney Cheng and Freeman Lau. Standing as a testament to design innovation, this luxury Hong Kong hotel features work from acclaimed local and international talents.

TERENCE CONRAN - Interior Designer

Designer of Above & Beyond and a byword for stylish international design, Terence Conran started his practice in 1956 with Mary Quant among his first clients. In 1964 he opened Habitat, which grew into a large contemporary furniture and household goods chain. In the 1980s, he founded The Design Museum, expanded the Conran Shop and moved the flagship store to its current home at The Michelin Building in London and founded a publishing group, Conran Octopus. In the 90s he played a major role in the regeneration of London, creating many iconic restaurants worldwide including Bibendum, Quaglino’s, Mezzo and Pont de la Tour in London. Conran & Partners was presented with the prestigious Hotel Design of the Year award at the European Hotel Design awards 2009. Sir Terence Conran also won the Outstanding Contribution to Hotel Design award, acknowledging his work on a variety of hotels including the Boundary in the UK, The Fitzwilliam in Ireland, Das Triest in Austria, The Park Hotels in India, Martinhal in Portugal, and Niki Club in Japan.

ROCCO YIM - Architect

The creator of the Hotel ICON building on Science Museum Road, Rocco Yim is one of Hong Kong’s most prominent design architects. His practice has been responsible for the design of many of the defining buildings in the region including the International Finance Centre, Hong Kong Station and Guangdong Museum. With other iconic commercial buildings such as iSQUARE and One Peking Road to his credit, the company is one of three finalists in the competition for the far-reaching West Kowloon Cultural District project.

DR PATRICK BLANC - Creator of the Vertical Garden

The vertical garden at Hotel ICON is designed by Patrick Blanc, the French creator of the vertical greenery concept and a botanist at the French National Centre for Scientific Research. Patrick specialises in plants from tropical rainforests and since 1982, he has studied the many ways plants adapt to extreme conditions, especially the very low light levels and soilless supports. His work can now be found in eco-aware arts centres, shopping malls, hotels and company offices worldwide. He has received numerous awards including the French 1993 Academy of Sciences, Botany, 1999 Innovation Contest, Ministere de la Recherche, Talent d’or 2002 du Sommet du Luxe et de la Creation, RIBA Royal Institute of British Architects, 2010. Since 1994, he has created over 200 public vertical gardens as well as many private installations, including his most famous, the Quai Branly Museum in Paris.
 

WILLIAM LIM, FAIA - Interior Design Director

The interior designer of Hotel ICON, William Lim has had a long and eminent career. He studied at Cornell University and worked in the US after graduation before returning to Hong Kong in 1987. He assumed the position of Managing Director at CL3 Architects Ltd in 1993, specialising in Interior Architecture for the Hospitality, Corporate, Retail and Residential design sectors. Lim is a member of the American and Hong Kong Institute of Architects, and holds a variety of academic posts both locally and internationally.

VIVIENNE TAM - Designer of the VT Suite

Vivienne Tam is a fashion designer currently based in New York. She was born in Guangzhou, China and moved as a child to Hong Kong where she attended Hong Kong Polytechnic University. Vivienne’s clothing brand is inspired by fusion of Chinese design and modern fashion and today, her shops can be found in most major cities around the world. She authored China Chic, a book on Chinese style, has created a range of designer netbooks and has also designed costumes for Hollywood movies.
 

BARNEY CHENG - Uniform Designer

The creator of Hotel ICON’s distinctive uniforms, Barney Cheng is one of Hong Kong’s most famous style guru. He is best-known for beautiful bespoke gowns for some of Hong Kong’s leading ladies and society trendsetters. After studying textiles at the Royal Academy of Arts in London; costume at Parson’s School of Design in Paris; Barney graduated with a Fine Arts degree from the University of Waterloo and returned to Hong Kong to set up his design studio. His signature ‘Extravagant Simplicity’ styling can be seen in his jewellery, bridal, evening and special occasion designs as well as his uniform designs.
 

FREEMAN LAU - Hotel Curator

Freeman is a Hong Kong native and another alumni of Hong Kong Polytechnic. He has won over 300 awards in local and international art and design competitions. His design for Watson’s Water bottle was an international award winner, combining art, culture, design, and culture with business acumen. He was awarded the Outstanding PolyU alumni Awards in 2001, and has been presented with the Bronze Bauhinia Star in recognition of his contribution to enhancing the identity of Hong Kong.

TOMMY LI - Logo Creator

As creator of the distinctive Hotel Icon logo, Tommy Li is one of the best-known logo designerin Hong Kong, renowned for his “audacious visual designs”. With over 550 awards to his name including a “Gold Pencil” award in 2007 at New York’s “The One Show”, he is one of few local designers to have generated a real presence in the international market. His major clients include Chow Sang Sang Holdings International Ltd., Dairy Farm Group (First Choice), Honeymoon Dessert and Shanghai Watch etc.
 

YANG RUTHERFORD - Brand Builders

From the design of this website to guest items found on every floor of our hotel, Yang Rutherford’s creative vision is very much in evidence at Icon. Shaping the hotel’s visual identity system, founding partners Jimmy Yang and Andrew Rutherford spent over a year helping to build the Icon brand. Their creative brand work includes the naming and visual identity design of all three hotel restaurants: Above & Beyond; The Market; and Green.
 
During their 25-year careers, creating unique and memorable identities for global brands such as Johnnie Walker and Universal Studios as well as the British fashion designer Ozwald Boateng, the pair have received numerous design accolades including the New York Festival Gold, Euro Best, DBA Design Effectiveness Award. Their work is also featured in design annuals such as D&AD, Art Directors Club and Communication Arts. In addition to Hotel ICON, Yang Rutherford is particularly well-known for its branding work on some of the world’s leading hotels such as L’Hotel in Paris, The Upperhouse in Hong Kong and the Swire Hotels group.

Cheung Yee - Fortune 60

Cheung Yee is renowned for his cast paper murals. The art of Cheung Yee possesses a strong personal style with a unique vocabulary and reflected the ancient Chinese philosophy. Red is the predominant colour of this series of prints, as Cheung favours the use of unified, somber colours, which reinforce the sense of texture and massiveness of his forms. To him, red is a colour steeped in the Chinese culture, the colour of the Zhou dynasty and in the shade of seal paste.
 
Location: Above & Beyond Executive Club (28/F)

Chow Chun Fai - Cityscape

The twisted perspective is created by the dense urban environment, while the use of lines and colours are inspired by the speed of the street. These works were made with enamel paint, which is an unusual paint for artworks as it is hard to be applied on canvas. The shiny texture implies its subject matter.
 
Location: Above & Beyond Executive Club (28/F)

Hung Keung - Dao Gives Birth to One

Through experimental installations, the digital media artist Hung Keung examines the possibilities of a relationship between human beings and Dao. At the root of Hung Keung’s work is a preoccupation with the longevity of Chinese culture. He questions how human beings in modern society interact with the concept of the ancient “Dao” philosophy.
 
He first became interested in Chapter 42 of Dao De Jing, a core text of Daoism, and the passage led him to explore how these ‘thousand things’ are created and generalised in the universe. He began with the notion that the number ‘one’ symbolizes the beginning of the universe. In this work, Hung Keung used computer animation to create a three-dimensional character of “one,” the stroke “?”, which he then projected onto a white background.
 
Location: Hotel Lobby

Students from Institute of Textiles & Clothing (ITC) of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - Fashion Shoots

Apart from showcasing the masterpieces done by renowned artists, Hotel ICON also provides the local talents a platform to display their work. Carefully selected and regularly updated by Hotel Curator Freeman Lau, these art pieces were chosen to showcase the creative visions and talents of PolyU ITC students.
 
Location: Guestroom Floors (10/F-20/F)

Justin Wong - Ai~City!

Ai~City! is an attempt to reveal the city life through a virtual landscape from a bird's eye view. The images are self-generated landscapes driven by basic looping function. It aims to challenge and reshuffle the idea of "time"; in order to bring out the boring moment in our city life. The work aims to trigger viewers' imagination about our city and the ways of living.
 
Location: Guestroom Floors (21/F-27/F)

Kan Tai Keung - Cloud Valley

Chinese ink painting, Cloud Valley, is a triptych, which is a continuation of the signature style of Kan’s calligraphic?landscape paintings in the recent decade. He, a renowned painter/designer, captures the partial image of different Han character and transforms it into mountain, valley and river. Kan blends the aesthetic of design and traditional technique in his modern ink painting.
 
Location: Timeless (9/F)

Kim SungHo - View of Hong Kong from Victoria Peak

Kim SungHo’s artwork captures cityscapes at night or dawn, and the harbour scenes illuminated by light reflected from the water. His night scenes appear to be realistic representations of the cityscape at a glance, but upon closer examination they become abstract elements. He merges figuration and abstraction through his distinctive brushwork. His work gives birth to life and vitality through a combination of two contradictory elements, darkness and brightness.
 
Location: Above & Beyond Lounge (28/F)

Nancy Chu Woo - Aubergine

To Nancy, still life means life. The dominant characteristics of her art are color and abstraction; through such major themes as nudes, vegetables, fruits and landscape, she feels there is a living force inside their structural and sensuous elements. She brought this pair of aubergine from France and painted them with spontaneity and passion, like a piece of sculpture in progress.
 
Location: The Market – Private Dining Room (2/F)
 

Tsang Chui Mei - Three Heroes

Tsang possesses unparalleled skills and knowledge in both Chinese literati tradition and Western abstract expressionism. Three apples in the painting represent “three heroes", one on top and two at the bottom to form the stable posture of a mountain. Two tiny chairs and a suspended window, represents a misplaced alter-reality. Depiction of flowers, painted in a similar brushwork of Chinese ink painting, is the way to neutralize the consequences of everyday stress.
 
Location: Above & Beyond Private Dining Room 3 (28/F)