立即预订 按此
ICON ENGAGE

入住日期

抵达日期
离开日期
促销方案代码 (可选)

餐厅订座用餐详情
用餐详情
餐厅

促销方案代码 (可选)

直接预订预订客房
直接预订 预订客房
餐厅订座 用餐详情
SEE ALL BLOG ARTICLES

可持续发展:唯港荟HOTEL ICON的核心理念

OTHERS

唯港荟作为香港酒店和旅游两大行业的一员,一直视推动永续旅游为己任,并致力向宾客推广宣传有关理念。为此,我们已落实一系列环保措施,助您加深对环保旅游的了解,共同为守护环境贡献力量。此外,酒店业界的合作也至关重要,唯有携手减废、减少过度消耗,才能将环保理念贯彻到底。唯港荟作为亚洲可持续发展酒店的先驱,深信奢华住宿假期与环保能同时兼备。您可莅临酒店亲身体验我们积极推行的多项环保工作。

永续旅游与环保旅游的重要性
 
在全球化带动下,国际旅游成为大趋势,但旅客数量增加却足以对当地社区和环境带来不良影响,例如旅游景点高速发展和二氧化碳大量排放,导致不同生态物种逐渐消失。面对这些生态损害,我们不应视而不见,每个人都有责任确保在旅程中尽可能减少环境足迹。唯港荟在此与您携手,共同为守护地球出一分力。
 
永续旅游:体现在唯港荟的环保设施
 
唯港荟致力提升住宿体验,同时将环保意识融入其中。有别于其他酒店,唯港荟具备试行各类创新技术的场地资源,可应用到实际运营当中。例如,唯港荟是全港首家在客房试行超滤净水系统的酒店,以代替提供瓶装水,还引入了其他可持续发展的客房设备和用品,包括浴室内置皂液器、环保洗漱用品及100%纯棉洗衣袋,为推动永续旅游迈前一步。

 

应对香港有关管制即弃塑胶新规例
 
为逐步减少日常生活中对即弃塑胶产品的使用,香港政府推出了有关管制即弃塑胶的新规例。 作为一家致力实践绿色营运的酒店,由2024年4月,唯港荟将减少使用即弃塑胶产品。 大部份客房用品将采用环保物料所制成,包括牙刷和梳子等。 入住唯港荟,您不仅可以享受舒适的住宿环境,还可以为环境保护作出贡献。 唯港荟积极减少废物弃置和促进责任旅游,为你每一次旅程都有一个永续住宿体验。
 

客房提供滤水和再造玻璃器皿

唯港荟抱持可持续发展理念,为减少使用瓶装水,在所有客房安装超滤净水系统,并提供回收再造的玻璃器皿,让您可安心享用洁净饮用水,同时减少使用塑料。

 
 
 
取代独立瓶装洗发水、护发素及沐浴露

 

酒店已在浴室安装皂液器,取代独立包装的洗发水、护发素、沐浴露及洗手液,提供澳洲高端护肤品牌APPELLES的天然有机护理产品。

洗漱用品采用有机成分、不经动物测试及可生物降解包装


唯港荟选用的洗漱用品均为APPELLES产品,全部采用认可有机成分、可生物降解包装,并且不经动物测试。APPELLES作为环境友善品牌,不但使用有机天然原料,其产品更不含对羟基苯甲酸酯(防腐剂成分)及人造色素。

 

100%纯棉洗衣袋

自2019年4月起,唯港荟停 止使用塑料洗衣袋,改为提供可循环使用的100%纯棉洗衣袋。

 

Addressing Hong Kong's new regulation on disposable plastic products
 
To gradually reduce the use of plastic in daily life, Hong Kong government launched a new regulation on disposable plastic products. As a hotel dedicated to sustainable operations, in April 2024, Hotel ICON will reduce plastic waste. From toothbrushes to combs, room amenities will be made from environmentally-friendly materials. By choosing Hotel ICON, guests not just enjoying a comfortable stay, but also actively contributing to the preservation of our planet. Our dedication to reducing waste and promoting responsible travel means that every aspect of your experience at Hotel ICON is designed with sustainability in mind.
环保旅游:探索唯港荟的“绿色”措施
 
作为本港可持续发展的酒店之一,唯港荟一直致力实践环保理念,并推行了以下措施,以推动永续旅游 的发展:
 
亚洲最大的室内垂直花园

垂直花园设于酒店大堂,种植了超过8,603棵植物,涵盖71款品种。赏心悦目的绿化设计让宾客感受到大自然的清新气息 。
 
 
亚洲首家将厨余转废为水的酒店

唯港荟作为引领旅游业界中的一员,一直致力实行环保措施,包括积极引入ORCA厨余处理技术,成为亚洲首家采用此系统的酒店。通过ORCA技术,唯港荟每年减少285吨厨余及回收135,000公升水,并减少了处理垃圾的燃料消耗量及二氧化碳排放量。
 
 
亚洲首家推出IMPOSSIBLE™汉堡包的酒店

唯港荟是亚洲首家引入IMPOSSIBLE™汉堡包的酒店。这款以植物制造的可持续发展汉堡包是饮食界中的崭新环保之选。相比于一般的汉堡包,制作IMPOSSIBLE™纯素汉堡包的用水量可减少74%,并减少达 87% 的温室气体排放量,而相较传统养殖生产牛肉的方式,更可减少约95%所需土地,有助保护地球环境。
 
 
可持续发展的员工制服方案

我们的员工制服以环保物料制成,其中包括获认证的再造布料及由回收塑料瓶制成的布料。使用回收聚酯纤维代替一般合成纤维,能减少生产过程中的碳足迹,大大降低能源与水资源的消耗量,从而大幅减少碳排放量。
 
100%全电动汽车车队

为进一步减少碳足迹,唯港荟引进了全电动汽车车队,其中包括香港首辆电动酒店穿梭巴士、三辆Tesla Model S房车和一辆宝马i3轿车。这项全电动车措施贯彻了唯港荟对可持续发展的不懈理念。
 
电动汽车会议

唯港荟在2018年举办了首届亚洲未来电动汽车领袖会议,广邀电动汽车领域的专家和酒店行业领袖出席,讨论电动车作为酒店交通的可行性,推动香港的可持续发展。
 

无纸化登记入住与回收计划

我们采用无纸化登记入住,大大减少耗用纸张,不仅可以节省时间,而且单以去年用纸量计算已减少砍伐40棵树。与此同时,我们还推行了不同的回收计划,包括玻璃器皿、塑料瓶、纸张及铝罐,减少需弃置的废物量。
 
 
节约能源

唯港荟使用水冷散热系统代替风冷系统,能减少二氧化碳排量及节约能源。酒店更使用了废弃热能将水加热,提供给室外恒温游泳池及客房使用,大大提高能源效益。
 
作为可持续发展酒店,我们也尽量利用天然光及高效能LED灯,而客房也设有自动感应系统,在宾客离开客房后自动关灯及关闭其他电力设备,以减低耗电量。
 
永不停步:持续推动环保及永续旅游
唯港荟将继续推行不同的可持续发展计划,最终目标是带领大家探索奢尚旅游以外的无限可能,减少旅程中留下的环境足迹,携手迈向永续未来。
 

 

SEE ALL BLOG ARTICLES
立即预订

BOOK NOW
ICON ENGAGE
BOOK A ROOM
ARRIVAL DATE
DEPARTURE DATE
PROMO CODE (Optional)

Book a TableBOOK A TABLE
BOOK A TABLE
RESTAURANT

PROMO CODE (Optional)

Book Direct to enjoy exclusive benefitsBOOK A ROOM
Book Direct to enjoy exclusive benefits BOOK A ROOM
Book a Table BOOK A TABLE
SEE ALL BLOG ARTICLES

Sustainability is at the Heart of ICON’s Mission

OTHERS

Covering two of the largest industries - hotel and travel - Hotel ICON believes we have the responsibility and the power to promote and foster responsible travel for our guests. With this, we have implemented many measures to help our guests learn about and contribute to eco travels. It is important to work together to reduce waste and overconsumption in the hotel industry. Vacation can be both luxurious and eco-friendly. Hotel ICON is a leader in Asia among sustainable hotels, and we share our efforts here with you.

Importance of Responsible Travels and Eco Travels
 
Globalization promotes the ease of international tourism. Yet, the growing number of travelers bring a negative impact on the local community and the environment. For instance, varieties of species disappear due to the rapid development of travel attractions and emission of CO2. We should not turn a blind eye to the damage of the ecosystem. All of us should ensure our trip is leaving the smallest footprint. It is time for every one of you to save the planet with Hotel ICON together.
 
Responsible Travel:  Utilize the Eco-friendly Amenities of Hotel ICON
 
Hotel ICON raises the bar for socially-conscious hospitality by having an Ultra Filtration & Purification Drinking Water System in each guestroom as an alternative to plastic water bottles.

A hotel unlike any other, Hotel ICON is fully-resourced as a live research lab to experiment and adopt the latest innovation and technologies in hospitality. Hotel ICON is the first in Hong Kong to experiment with this Ultra Filtration & Purification Drinking Water System in the guestrooms. Taking it a step further, the hotel has also introduced other sustainable options including in-shower dispensers, eco-friendly bathroom amenities and laundry bags.

 

Filtered Drinking Water Tap and Recycled Glassware in Guestrooms

 

Water tastes better when less plastic is involved. Sustainability-minded Hotel ICON is reducing the use of plastic water bottles by installing an Ultra Filtration & Purification Drinking Water System, and having recycled carafes and glassware readily available to guests in guestrooms.
 
 
In-shower Dispensers to Replace Individual Bottles of Shampoo, Conditioner, and Soap

 

The hotel has also installed in-shower dispensers for shampoo, conditioner, body and hand wash, to replace individual bathroom amenities in its guestrooms. The dispensers feature products from APPELLES, a premium Australian skincare brand.

Bathroom Amenities with Organic Ingredients, Biodegradable Packaging and Animal Cruelty Free


With certified organic ingredients, biodegradable packaging and animal cruelty free, APPELLES products is ICON’s choice are the brand is kind to the environment as they are to our guests. Apart from using certified organic and natural ingredients, APPELLES products are also paraben-free and contain no artificial colouring.

 

100% Cotton Laundry Bag

In April 2019, Hotel ICON will be bidding goodbye to plastic laundry bags. Hotel guests will instead be offered eco-friendly laundry bags, made 100% from cotton.

 

Eco-travel: Explore the “GREEN” Initiatives of Hotel ICON
 
As one of the most sustainable hotels, Hotel ICON is committed to promoting responsible travel through advocating its ‘Thinking Green’ philosophy and adopting the following initiatives:
 
Asia’s Largest Indoor Vertical Garden

Greeting our guests in the lobby, we are home to over 8,603 plants with 71 species that grow in the vertical garden.
 
 
First Hotel in Asia to Turn Food Waste to Water

Did you know that Hotel ICON turns food waste into water? A trendsetter in the travel industry with a strong dedication to environmental practices, Hotel ICON is the first in Asia to implement ORCA technology. With the implementation of ORCA, Hotel ICON diverts 285 tonnes of food waste per year from landfills, recycles 135,000 liters of water per year, reducing garbage diesel fuel usage and its CO2 emissions.
 
 
First Hotel in Asia to Launch the Impossible Burger

We are the first hotel in Asia to launch the Impossible Burger, a sustainable plant-based burger that is a game-changer for the food industry in conserving and protecting our planet. The best thing is it uses 74% less water, generates about 87% fewer greenhouse gases, and requires around 95% less land than conventional ground beef from cows.
 
100% Electric Transportation

We have further reduced our carbon footprint by moving to 100% electric transportation with Hong Kong’s first electric hotel shuttle bus, 3 Tesla model S and a BMW i3. Our groundbreaking electric vehicles sit perfectly with our philosophy of running a property that is sustainable wherever possible.
 
Electric Vehicle Conference

Hotel ICON organised Asia’s 1st Future Electric Vehicle Leaders Circle 2018, where we brought experts in electric vehicles and leaders in the hotel industry to discuss the viability of EV as hotel transportation and to promote sustainability in Hong Kong.
 

Paperless Check-in and Recycling

We try to minimise the amount of paperwork by using paperless check-in. It is not only speedy, it saved 40 trees last year! We also recycle our garbage, including glass and plastic bottles, paper and aluminum cans.
 
 
Energy Saving

We cut CO2 emissions and save energy consumption by using water cooling systems instead of air to chill our plants. We also use what would be waste energy to pre-heat water for our swimming pool and our guest rooms by using a heat pump.

As a sustainable hotel, we try to maximise the use of natural lighting by choosing to use LED lights and by installing sensors to know when to switch off lights and electric functions when the space is not being used.

 

Never stand still in promoting responsible and eco-travels
Hotel ICON will continue to launch different sustainable campaigns. Our ultimate goal is to lead everyone to go beyond luxury travel and improve the environmental footprint.
 

 

SEE ALL BLOG ARTICLES
BOOK NOW